Close this search box.

Women’s World Cup 2023: Where can I watch the tournament live?

The 2023 Women’s World Cup starts on Thursday 20 July, with co-hosts New Zealand taking on Norway before Australia host Republic of Ireland in the other half of the tournament.

USA kick the defence of their title off on Saturday against Vietnam while sides such as England, Australia and Spain are looking to make their mark on the world tournament for the first time, with England going into it as European champions.

101 Great Goals has answered some of the key questions ahead of the women’s World Cup.

Women’s World Cup 2023: What TV channels are the tournament on?

UK: The rights are jointly-shared by BBC & ITV.

The full list of which game in on what channel in the UK can be found at the bottom of this article.

In the Republic of Ireland, matches will be shown on the BBC & RTÉ.

The Americas

USA: FOX, Peacock &. Telemundo. Canada: TSN. Mexico: TUDN. Brazil: Globo. Argentina: TVP.


France: Free, Molotov, France 2. Germany: Das Erste. Spain: RTVE. Italy: RAI. Portugal: RTP.

Asia & Oceania

China: QQ Sports Live. Australia: Optus Sports. New Zealand: Sky Sports. South Korea: KBS.


Nigeria: AfroSport. South Africa: SABC. Zambia: SuperSport Variety.

Women’s World Cup 2023 fixtures: Is the match on BBC or ITV in the UK?

Thursday 20 July

New Zealand vs Norway– Kick off 8:00. BBC1.

Australia vs Republic of Ireland– Kick off 11:00, ITV1.

Friday 21 July

Nigeria vs Canada– Kick off 3:30. BBC2.

Philippines vs Switzerland– Kick off 6:00. ITV1.

Spain vs Costa Rica– Kick off 8:30. BBC2.

Saturday 22 July

United States vs Vietnam– Kick off 2:00. BBC1.

Zambia vs Japan– Kick off 8:00. BBC.

England vs Haiti– Kick off 10:30. ITV1.

Denmark vs China PR– Kick off 13:00. BBC.

Sunday 23 July

Sweden vs South Africa– Kick off 6:00. BBC.

Netherlands vs Portugal– Kick off 8:30. BBC.

France vs Jamaica– Kick off 11:00. ITV1.

Monday 24 July

Italy vs Argentina– Kick off 7:00. ITV1.

Germany vs Morocco– Kick off 9:30. ITV1.

Brazil vs Panama– Kick off 12:00. ITV1.

Tuesday 25 July

Colombia vs Korea Republic– Kick off 3:00. BBC.

New Zealand vs Philippines– Kick off 6:30. ITV1.

Switzerland vs Norway– Kick off 9:00. ITV1.

Wednesday 26 July

Japan vs Costa Rica– Kick off 6:00. ITV1.

Spain vs Zambia– Kick off 8:30. BBC.

Canada vs Republic of Ireland– Kick off 13:00. ITV1.

Thursday 27 July

United States vs Netherlands– Kick off 2:00. BBC.

Portugal vs Vietnam– Kick off 8:30. ITV1.

Australia vs Nigeria– Kick off 11:00. BBC.

Friday 28 July

Argentina vs South Africa– Kick off 1:00. ITV1.

England vs Denmark– Kick off 9:30. BBC1.

China PR vs Haiti– Kick off 12:00. ITV1.

Saturday 29 July

Sweden vs Italy– Kick off 8:30. BBC.

France vs Brazil– Kick off 11:00. BBC.

Panama vs Jamaica– Kick off 13:30. ITV1.

Sunday 30 July

Korea Republic vs Morocco– Kick off 5:30. BBC.

Norway vs Philippines– Kick off 8:00. BBC2.

Switzerland vs New Zealand– Kick off 8:00. BBC1.

Germany vs Colombia– Kick off 10:30. ITV1.

Monday 31 July

Costa Rica vs Zambia– Kick off 8:00. ITV4.

Japan vs Spain– Kick off 8:00. ITV1.

Canada vs Australia– Kick off 11:00. BBC2.

Republic of Ireland vs Nigeria– Kick off 11:00. BBC1.

Tuesday 1 August

Portugal vs United States– Kick off 8:00. ITV1.

Vietnam vs Netherlands– Kick off 8:00. ITV4.

China PR vs England– Kick off 12:00. ITV1.

Haiti vs Denmark– Kick off 12:00. ITV4.

Wednesday 2 August

Argentina vs Sweden– Kick off 8:00. BBC1.

South Africa vs Italy– Kick off 8:00. BBC2.

Jamaica vs Brazil– Kick off 11:00. ITV1.

Panama vs France– Kick off 11:00. ITV4.

Thursday 3 August

Morocco vs Colombia– Kick off 11:00. BBC2.

Korea Republic vs Germany– Kick off 11:00. BBC1.

Women’s World Cup 2023 full betting odds and schedule

Picture of Ben Gray

Ben Gray

Arsenal fan – follow them over land and sea (and Leicester); sofa Celtic supporter; a bit of a football '"encyclopedia".

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *