Proof that Zapata did not handle the ball deliberately for KPB goal v Barcelona [GIF & video]
- February 20, 2013
Thanks to some rather excellent technology, aired on Sky Sports and elsewhere post AC Milan 2 – Barcelona 0, we can now see that Cristian Zapata really could not get his hands out of the way in the lead up to Kevin Prince Boateng’s goal v AC Milan.
In fact, AC Milan fans will likely argue that the ball hits Jordi Alba in the arms before deflecting off Zapata’s face.
This one will still run and run but the evidence below suggests Scottish referee Craig Thomson was correct to award the goal.
Related article & poll: Handball? Should Kevin Prince Boateng’s goal v Barcelona have been allowed?
- Kid calls Luis Suarez the best, prompting him to clarify who the best actually is
- The 10 best Premier League goals ever [Official Videos]
- Doncaster allowed Bury to walk ball into the net for 95th minute equaliser after freak ...
- The 10 best Premier League signings of the summer so far (Video)
- If Benzema doesn’t move to Arsenal, model Jeinny Lizarazo agrees to be “pun...
- 19 years after that tackle at Man United, here’s what David Busst’s leg loo...