Premier League player of the year betting

Premier League player of the year betting tips & predictions

Premier League player of the year betting odds – constantly updated

Premier League player of the year betting – odds at the beginning of the season

Premier League player of the year betting

The most prestigious individual award in English football is the PFA player of the year award.

Mo Salah’s 32 league goals last season helped him become the first Liverpool player to win the accolade since Luis Suárez in 2014.

However, there are arguably more superstars in the Premier League then ever before. So it could be very hotly contested.

Here are six leading contenders in the Premier League player of the year betting market.

Kevin De Bruyne (Manchester City)

Kevin De Bruyne vs Leicester

MANCHESTER, ENGLAND – FEBRUARY 10: Kevin De Bruyne of Manchester City retrieves the ball. During the Premier League match between Manchester City and Leicester City. At Etihad Stadium. On February 10, 2018 in Manchester, England. (Photo by Michael Regan/Getty Images)

If it hadn’t have been for Mo Salah, this man would’ve easily won this award last season.

Kevin De Bruyne and Salah were head and shoulders clear of the rest. Many argued that, as De Bruyne’s Manchester City actually won the title, he deserved to win the Premier League player of the year betting.

However, there are so many great players in his team it might be hard to stand out.

With the likes of Sané, Jesus, both Silvas, Mahrez and Agüero also at Manchester City he may struggle to be the main man like he was last season.

Nevertheless, with Pep Guardiola’s side huge favourites to win the title again it is clear to see why he’s favourite to become the first ever Manchester City player to win it.

Eden Hazard (Chelsea)

Eden Hazard v Roma

LONDON, ENGLAND – OCTOBER 18: Eden Hazard of Chelsea celebrates scoring his sides second goal. During the UEFA Champions League group C match. Between Chelsea FC and AS Roma at Stamford Bridge. On October 18, 2017. In London, United Kingdom. (Photo by Dan Mullan/Getty Images)

Could De Bruyne’s Belgium teammate, Eden Hazard be the best player in the league once again?

Real Madrid have been interested all summer and Hazard hinted after the World Cup that he’s in favour of a move to the Estadio Santiago Bernabéu.

However, Chelsea’s new head coach Maurizio Sarri appears adamant that his star man is going nowhere.  Hazard does look set to stay, for now at least.

So could Hazard win back the award he won in Chelsea’s title winning season of 2015?

Some of his performances at the World Cup were outstanding, notably against Brazil and England.

So if he can replicate that form in Chelsea blue then he should be right up there.

Also, Sarri’s attacking style of play should suit Hazard and, if the Chelsea team is built around him, he could the winner of the Premier League player of the year betting.

Naby Keïta (Liverpool)

Naby Keita

MAINZ, GERMANY – APRIL 05: Naby Deco Keita of Leipzig celebrates. After he scores his team’s 3rd goal during the Bundesliga match between 1. FSV Mainz 05 and RB Leipzig. At Opel Arena on April 5, 2017. In Mainz, Germany. (Photo by Matthias Hangst/Bongarts/Getty Images)

Could Salah’s new teammate Naby Keïta emulate the Egyptian and win the award in his first Premier League season?

The Guinea international finally arrives at Anfield with huge expectations after shining in the Bundesliga with RB Leipzig.

Despite only being 23, his qualities are there for all to see.

This is reflected by the fact Naby Keita is fifth favourite in the Premier League player of the year betting.

However, it can be hard for players in his position to win individual awards. 10 of the last 11 winners have been wingers or strikers.

The Exception? Chelsea’s N’Golo Kanté two years ago.

This does prove that it is possible for midfielders to stand out as the league’s star man.

Will this season be Keïta’s year in the Premier League player of the year betting?

Harry Kane (Tottenham Hotspur)

Harry Kane

Harry Kane of Tottenham Hotspur scores his sides first goal during the Premier League match between Tottenham Hotspur and Arsenal. At Wembley Stadium on February 10, 2018. In London, England. (Photo by Catherine Ivill/Getty Images)

What about Harry Kane?

He won the young player of the year award back in 2015 as well as two Premier League Golden Boots but can he complete the individual award collection?

Despite scoring 108 Premier League goals in just 150 games for Spurs, Kane  has never won this award.

He comes into this season in decent form too. He won the World Cup Golden Boot and will be desperate to break his weird duck of having never scored in August.

Being Spurs’ main man should also help him stand out.

If Tottenham do win their first league title for 58 years, Kane would surely win this award too.

Leroy Sane (Manchester City)

MANCHESTER, ENGLAND – SEPTEMBER 26: Leroy Sane of Manchester City in action. During the UEFA Champions League group F match. Between Manchester City and Shakhtar Donetsk. At Etihad Stadium. On September 26, 2017 in Manchester, United Kingdom. (Photo by Laurence Griffiths/Getty Images)

Last season’s young player of the year.

Leroy Sané would certainly be in esteemed company if he did win this.

The only two players to win the award the year after winning young player of the year?

Cristiano Ronaldo in 2008, Eden Hazard in 2015.

One thing is for sure, Sané certainly has the talent to take him to the very top.

Also, just as it applied to De Bruyne,  Manchester City are so good that they are red hot favourites to win the league again.

This’ll surely work in Sané’s favour.

After being surprisingly left out of Germany’s World Cup squad, he’ll be fresh and raring to go.

Last years’ winner: Mohammed Salah (Liverpool)

LIVERPOOL, ENGLAND – APRIL 04: Mohamed Salah of Liverpool celebrates. After scoring his sides first goal. During the UEFA Champions League Quarter Final Leg One match. Between Liverpool and Manchester City at Anfield on April 4, 2018 in Liverpool, England. (Photo by Shaun Botterill/Getty Images)

Cristiano Ronaldo and Thierry Henry.

The only two men in history to win the PFA player of the year title two seasons in a row.

Can Mo Salah join this illustrious group?

After a record breaking season which saw Salah score 32 goals in 36 league games, surely Salah can’t keep up his incredible form, can he?

He also amazingly scored against 17 of the 19 other Premier League clubs last season.

This just shows the extent of how consistent he was.

It’s going to be very hard for him to replicate this form, but with Liverpool looking strong, who knows how good he can be.

Related: Premier League Golden Boot betting guide: Top goalscorer odds 2018/19.

Liverpool have shown real intent this summer: It’s time for Jurgen Klopp to deliver.

Get notified!
About the best football betting tips from industry experts!
Thank you!
Click here for more Premier League betting tips

Back Kevin De Bruyne to win player of the year: 6/1!