Spurs 2019 tour squad confirmed: Why Danny Rose, Vincent Janssen & Georges-Kevin Nkoudou were left out

Tottenham 2019 tour

Mauricio Pochettino has today confirmed his Spurs squad for the club’s pre-season tour in Asia.

Tottenham, who finished fourth last season in the Premier League, as well as losing to Liverpool in the Champions League final, head to Singapore, and then China.

Spurs take on Juventus in Singapore in the ICC trophy on July 21st.

After that, Tottenham face Manchester United on July 25th.

Spurs squad confirmed

Tottenham’s squad is as follows:

Goalies: Lloris, Gazzaniga, Whiteman, De Bie

Defenders: Walker-Peters, Foyth, Georgiou, Vertonghen, Alderweireld, Tanganga, Lyons-Foster

Midfielders: Ndombele, Sissoko, Winks, Skipp, Marsh, Bowden, White, Eriksen, Dele, Roles

Forwards: Son, Moura, Lamela, Kane, Parrott

Danny Rose, Vincent Janssen & Georges-Kevin Nkoudou

In the Tottenham squad announcement on the club’s website, fans were told why Danny Rose, Vincent Janssen and Georges-Kevin Nkoudou won’t be part of the touring party:

Vincent Janssen, Georges-Kevin Nkoudou and Danny Rose have been granted additional time off in order to explore prospective opportunities with other clubs.

Janssen was linked with a move to Anderlecht earlier in the transfer window, however that deal has yet to materialise.

As for Rose, the Telegraph has speculated that the England international may end up remaining at the club.

That’s due to the dwindling options available to Rose, as Man United, Man City and Liverpool all seem well-stocked at left-back.

One would assume that Rose is unlikely to move to either Arsenal or Chelsea any time soon.

Also see: Tottenham target Marseille’s Hiroki Sakai as Kieran Trippier successor.

Tottenham still plan to sign Fulham’s Ryan Sessegnon.