VIDEO: Celtic defeat Dundee Utd, but Rangers crowned SPL champs

Hibernian 0 – Rangers 1 (SPL, April 25, 2010) Champions-elect Rangers took a 17th minute lead at Hibs when Kyle Lafferty latched onto Miller’s ball over the top to score a super solo goal for the Gers. Rangers held out for the narrow win which saw the Ibrox giants crowned SPL champions amid jubilant scenes at the full-time whistle.

A Sky Sports News report on Rangers’ title win can be seen here.

Dundee United 0 – Celtic 2 (SPL, April 25, 2010) Celtic broke the deadlock at Dundee United on the half hour when Fortune threaded an incisive pass through to Diomansy Kamara who lashed a strike from 15 yards into the far corner of the net. Celtic grabbed a second in the third minute of injury time after McGeady was clattered by home keeper Pernis, and Robbie Keane made no mistake from the penalty spot.

Click here for more Premier League betting tips