Hapoel Tel Aviv beat Beitar in the last minute to win the Israeli league; Mjallby, Brommapojkarna & Halmstad all win at home

Beitar Jerusalem 1 – Hapoel Tel Aviv 2 (Ligat ha’Al, May 15, 2010) Hapoel drew first blood, as just three minutes in Gil Vermouth seized on poor ball-handling from Idan Tal to put his side ahead before it had even broken a sweat. But Beitar evened up shortly before the break, Kobi Moyal found Barak Yitzhaki who weaved through the Tel Aviv defense and fired the equaliser from 25-yards out. In the 92nd minute Hapoel’s Vermouth took a last-ditch shot on goal that was blocked by Beitar keeper Ariel Harush, and Eran Zehavi knocked in therebound as Hapoel won a dramatic Israeli championship.


Mjallby 4 – Malmo 2 (Allsvenskan, May 15, 2010) Mostapha El Kabir’s early double put Mjallby in control, and although Malmo pulled the match back to 32, a 90th minute strike from Daniel Nicklasson earned the visitors went home empty handed.

Brommapojkarna 2 – Hacken 1 (Allsvenskan, May 15, 2010) Manchester City loanee John Guidetti continue his brilliant spell with Brommapojkarna firing the hosts into a 15th minute lead. Olof Guterstam wrapped up the points 11 minutes from time.

Halmstad 2 – Djurgarden 0 (Allsvenskan, May 15, 2010) Anselmo’s double steered Halmstad to the three points.


Ujpest 2 – Debrecen 1 (Borsodi Liga, May 15, 2010)