Anderlecht crowned champs; Fenerbahce beat Besiktas; Olympiakos & Pana win

Club Brugge 1 – Anderlecht 2 (Jupiler League playoffs, April 18, 2010) Jelle Van Damme put Anderlecht ahead after half an hour and Matias Suarez doubled their cushion a minute from time, rendering Wesley Sonck’s last-minute strike nothing more than a consolation for Brugge as Anderlecht were crowned champions.

Standard Liege 1 – Racing Genk 1 (Jupiler League playoffs, April 18, 2010) Standard took the lead on the quarter-hour when a free-kick deflected off Andrea Mutombo and into the net. Israeli striker Elyaniv Barda pulled Genk level from the penalty spot.


Fenerbahce 1 – Besiktas 0 (Super Lig, April 18, 2010) Alex de Souza’s sole strike earned Fener the points.

Diyarbakirspor 0 – Kayserispor 3 (Super Lig, April 18, 2010)

Ankaragucu 3 – Eskisehirspor 1 (Super Lig, April 18, 2010)


Olympiakos 2 – Aris 1 (Greek Super League, April 18, 2010) The hosts went 1-0 up after 33 minutes through Michal Zewlakow but their task got tougher six minutes later when Rafael Urko was sent off. Aris levelled through Antonio Calvo’s penalty, but parity lasted just two minutes before Olympiacos were awarded a spot-kick of their own, which Enzo Maresca levelled. Aris also finished the game with 10 men as Carlos Arano saw red 10 minutes after the break.

Iraklis 2 – Xanthi 4 (Greek Super League, April 18, 2010) Xanthi let a two-goal half-time lead slip, but Mauro Poy (70) and Nathan Ellington with a 79th-minute penalty settled the visitors’ nerves.

AEK Athens 2 – Asteras Tripolis 0 (Greek Super League, April 18, 2010) AEK Athens beat Asteras Tripoli 2-0 with goals from Rafik Djebbour and Pantelis Kafes.

PAS Giannina 0 – Panathinaikos 1 (Greek Super League, April 18, 2010) Brazilian defender Gabriel’s goal gave Panathinaikos a 1-0 win at relegated Giannena on Sunday, giving the Greek champions a final-round victory after having clinched its first title in six years last week.