PFA Premier League team of the year announced (Ft. Cech, Gerrard, Yaya & Suarez)

The PFA Premier League team of the Season was announced on Twitter first by Kevin Palmer, a sports writer with Ireland’s Sunday World newspaper and ESPN.

There will no doubt be much gnashing of teeth over the selections.

Cardiff keeper David Marshall was of course included by the Monday Night Football panel including Gary Neville and Jamie Carragher.

Some will also question the inclusion of Vincent Kompany, Luke Shaw and Adam Lallana.

But, the Southampton pair have been superb and its good to see them recognised.

Remember, this is the side voted for by the Professional Footballers Association all the way back in March…