Chinese lino doesn’t know the rules of football, calls an offside from a throw-in (Video)

Screen Shot 2015-09-20 at 11.22.23 AM

Someone needs to teach Chinese officials the rules of football.

A shocking decision was spotted in the Chinese Super League on Saturday, as Hangzhou drew 1-1 with Shijiazhuang Yongchang.

Hangzhou’s Ivory Coast striker Davy Angan was spotted in his tracks as he ran through on goal, after a linesman wrongly flagged the forward offside from a throw-in.

Of course, regardless of position, there is no offside offence if a player receives the ball directly from a throw-in.

Watch the mistake below.