Toluca dramatically beat Santos 4-3 on penalties to win the Mexican Clausura

Toluca 0* – Santos 0 (Agg. 2-2) (Pens. 4-3) (Mexican Clausura final second-leg May 23, 2010) Toluca clinched the Mexican Clausura championship by beating Santos in a sudden-death penalty shootout. Alfredo Talavera was the hero saving Fernando Arce’s penalty to win the title for Toluca after both Matias Vuoso and Carlos Morales both dragged their penalties wide to miss the chance to win the title for Santos.