Botafogo beats Flamengo to finally win Rio title; Neymar leads Santos past Sao Paulo

Botafogo 2 – Flamengo 1 (Carioca Final, April 18, 2010) German Herrera converted a penalty in the 23rd minute after a Botafogo player had been pulled down inside the area from a corner. Flamengo equalised through striker Vagner Love just before halftime from a cross into the box. Sebastian Abreu scored the winner for Botafogo in the 73rd with another penalty.

Santos 3 – Sao Paulo 0 (Paulista Final, April 18, 2010) Neymar opened the scoring from close range in the 59th and added a penalty in the 83rd. Playmaker Paulo Henrique Ganso sealed the victory with an 87th-minute goal.

Santo Andre 1 – Gremio Prudente 2 (Paulista Final, April 18, 2010)