Ajax edge NEC in the cup as Feyenoord end PSV’s 39 unbeaten run; Goals from Belgium & Turkish cups

Ajax 3 – NEC Nijmegen 2 (AET) (Dutch Cup, January 27, 2010) Remy de Zeuw put Ajax in front, but despite being down to ten men, NEC came back into the match with a fine diving header equaliser from Bjorn Vleminckx with seven minutes to go. Three minutes into extra time Rens ven Eijden put NEC into the lead but late goals from Toby Alderweireld and Siem de Jong gave Ajax the extra time victory.

PSV 0 – Feyenoord 3 (Dutch Cup, January 27, 2010) Karim El Ahmadi opened the scoring after 20 minutes from close range after a blunder from PSV defender Dirk Marcelis and Giovanni van Bronckhorst doubled the lead with a marvellous long drive 14 minutes later. In the final minutes, El Ahmadi sealed the victory, which was PSV’s first defeat in a competitive match since March 15 when they lost 1-0 at Feyenoord.


Gent 1 – Club Brugge 0 (Beker van Belgie, January 27, 2010)


Trabzonspor 2 – Orduspor 1 (Turkish Cup, January 27, 2010)

Ankaragucu 0 – Galatasaray 0 (Turkish Cup, January 27, 2010)