Wow! Polish keeper saves penalty in Azerbaijan, sent off for an offensive celebration
- February 25, 2014
We are indebted to Piotr for sending this in – what a clip!
On Sunday in the Azerbaijan top flight, second placed Qabala took on Rəvan – we have no idea why the “e” is upside down but hey…
The encounter ended 0-0 but with 16 minutes to go Qabala won a penalty.
Polish goalkeeper Lukasz Sapela flung himself to his left and pulled off a brilliant stop.
Cue some crazy celebrations and a rude gesture…
Seconds later referee Elvin Äsgärov pulled out the red card.
UPDATE: This was Lukasz Sapela’s second penalty save in the match.
- Galatasaray Vs. Bursaspor: A 101 Great Goals special feature on the Turkish Cup final [...
- Join Now: 101 Great Goals launches a brand new WhatsApp broadcast list service
- 101GG compile chronological list of the 20 best goalkeepers in world football [Video]
- Thiago Messi’s appearance at Barca celebrations has produced cute Photoshops
- Cristiano Ronaldo comes to the rescue of Japanese child interviewer attempting Portugue...
- What Pep said to Messi