Should the referee have awarded Lewandowski (Dortmund) a penalty in the 94th minute v Arsenal [GIF]
- Updated: November 6, 2013
Arsenal managed a stunning 1-0 win at Borussia Dortmund thanks to an Aaron Ramsey header.
It was only the second time an away side kept a clean sheet at Dortmund in 63 games.
However, Polish striker Robert Lewandowski should perhaps have been awarded a penalty in the 94th minute, with Per Mertesacker seemingly hauling him down.
The referee ignored his protests and Dortmund’s qualification hopes took a rather noticeable sized dent.