Revealed! The PFA Premier League team of the year

The picture below was taken during the PFA Player of the Year gala with the likes of Gareth Bale and Robin van Persie up for the main award.

The team of the Premier League season, as voted on by Premier League players, is therefore as follows:

David De Gea; Pablo Zabaleta, Jan Vertonghen, Rio Ferdinand, Leighton Baines; Michael Carrick, Juan Mata, Gareth Bale, Eden Hazard, Luis Suarez, Robin van Persie.

That team would take some stopping and has plenty of goals in it!

Arguably, the central defensive pairing is a little slow but their nous and brains should make up for it!

Do we agree with the selection?

Revealed! The PFA Premier League team of the year

Best Bookies

Get Bonus
Bet £10, get £30
100% bonus on the 1st deposit, up to £200
Up to £25 free bet
Louis van Gaal storms out of press conference after question on De Gea & Romero

Legendary 101 content!!!