- Corinthians intensify effort to sign Spurs’ Paulinho, player’s wife being pregnant a factor [Globo]
- Celtic to fend off offers from Arsenal & Liverpool for defender Virgil van Dijk [Scotsman]
- “He is a player of United!” LVG rules out loan move for Adnan Januzaj
- Man United & Arsenal have a great win % on Boxing Day, Aston Villa less so
- The top 10 funniest moments of the Bundesliga so far! [Video]
Not This Time! Ramires dives again with same referee as v WBA – gets booked this time [Video & Tweets]
Ramires dived again today v Derby as Chelsea breezed to a 2-0 victory over the Rams in the FA Cup.
One of the main talking points of the match was Ramires’ dive, which referee Andre Marriner correctly spotted.
However, it was the same ref who also awarded Chelsea a penalty when Ramires dived v West Brom earlier this season, which caused a massive outrage.
Jose Mourinho must have a serious word with his players, especially in the aftermath of accusing Luis Suarez of diving and then seeing Oscar and Ramires dive the next week.
Watch Ramires dive v Derby.
Watch Ramires dive v WBA
Read the best tweets
Mourinho says if Ramires did dive he will speak to the player about not doing it again. #CFC
— Chelsea FC (@chelseafc) January 5, 2014
Derby manager Steve McClaren on Chelsea's Ramires 'dive': "Maybe he just fell over." Which is followed by a broad grin and a smirk.
— John Brewin (@JohnBrewinESPN) January 5, 2014
After giving Ramires a penalty for his dive vs WBA, Andre Marriner has today booked Ramires for a dive in the penalty area vs Derby…
— Nick (@nickc_1991) January 5, 2014
— Matt Evans (@MattEvansWBA) January 5, 2014
Nice to see Mariner learn from his appalling mistakes. Managed to spot that terrible dive from Ramires #wba
— Ashley Burtoft (@AshBurty) January 5, 2014
Ramires with a horrific dive. Learning from Oscar. #cfc
— Samuel (@samuelj29060) January 5, 2014
Ramires booked for a laughable dive. Expect Mourinho to be outraged at yet more swimming-pool action from players under his management.
— Not Brian Kettle (@briankettle) January 5, 2014
Ramires booked for a dive. What were you ranting about last week again, Jose?
— Andy (@FightNightatJoe) January 5, 2014
- Updated: January 5, 2014