Diving?! How was Gareth Bale not given a penalty for this challenge? AVB goes mental
- May 19, 2013
Gareth Bale seems to have earned a reputation as a diver and it appears to have affected refereeing decision towards him.
As usual, Spurs were saved late on by a moment of Bale brilliance but it wasn’t enough to secure 4th place as Arsenal beat Newcastle 1-0.
Today, Bale was booked after going down in the area, when it seemed to be a clear penalty.
Will we see Bale in a Spurs shirt next season? Only time will tell.
GIF of the diving/penalty incident can be seen below (His reaction says it all):
All the days drama seemed to drive AVB to insanity:
- Galatasaray Vs. Bursaspor: A 101 Great Goals special feature on the Turkish Cup final [...
- Join Now: 101 Great Goals launches a brand new WhatsApp broadcast list service
- 101GG compile chronological list of the 20 best goalkeepers in world football [Video]
- Thiago Messi’s appearance at Barca celebrations has produced cute Photoshops
- Cristiano Ronaldo comes to the rescue of Japanese child interviewer attempting Portugue...
- What Pep said to Messi