Did Jack Wilshere take a swing at Shinji Kagawa during Arsenal’s defeat at Man United? [video]
- Updated: November 11, 2013
The incident on the video below has gone almost completely unnoticed in the aftermath of Arsenal’s 1-0 defeat at Manchester United on Sunday.
Jack Wilshere was only on the pitch for 30 minutes but still managed to get booked and it could have been worse for the Arsenal midfielder, had referee Michael Oliver spotted what appears to be a clear swing at Shinji Kagawa.
Quite why the Arsenal midfielder felt the need to go for Kagawa is not clear and you wonder if the upcoming international week may see this incident highlighted in the English media.
Jack Wilshere’s post United interview is on the video below.