Football (soccer) goal videos - 101 Great Goals


QuickLinks:

Did Gareth Bale take a dirty dive in attempt to win Real Madrid a penalty v Sevilla??? [Video, GIF & Poll]

Thursday, October 31st, 2013

iDiFOMoqvrdGB Did Gareth Bale take a dirty dive in attempt to win Real Madrid a penalty v Sevilla??? [Video, GIF & Poll]There was much to admire about Gareth Bale’s performance against Sevilla on Wednesday evening.

After a disappointing Clasico, Bale returned to the Bernabeu, scored two-quick fire goals and then bagged a further two assists as he endeared himself to the home support in an emphatic 7-3 victory.

For individual highlights of Gareth Bale’s performance see here.

But the Welsh forward may well have blotted his copy book in the second half as he looked to win a penalty for Real Madrid with a pretty poor attempt at simulation.

Bursting between two Sevilla defenders, Bale fell to the ground when he could probably have stayed on his feet and set up another chance for his team mates.

Referee José Teixeira did not award a penalty or book Bale but the social media backlash on the Welsh forward has been particularly harsh.

Leave your thoughts in the comments and poll below.

Did Gareth Bale take a dirty dive in attempt to win Real Madrid a penalty v Sevilla???

View Results

loading Did Gareth Bale take a dirty dive in attempt to win Real Madrid a penalty v Sevilla??? [Video, GIF & Poll] Loading ...

101 Betting Partner: Sign up With Winner.com for a Free Bet up to £200