Brazil announce their World Cup 23-man squad without Kaka, Robinho & Ronaldinho

Brazil announce their World Cup 23 man squad without Kaka, Robinho & Ronaldinho

Host nation Brazil have announced their World Cup squad for this summer’s football extravaganza.

Luiz Felipe Scolari made his squad announced on Wednesday in a high profile PR event in Rio de Janeiro.

As was expected, the likes of Kaka, Robinho and Ronaldinho were all left out of the Selecao squad.

Brazil are drawn against Mexico, Croatia and Cameroon in Group A.

Without further ado, Brazil’s 23-man World Cup squad is as follows:

Goalkeepers: César, Jefferson, Victor.

Defenders: Dante, David Luiz, Thiago Silva, Henrique, Dani Alves, Maicon, Marcelo, Maxwell.

Midfielders: Fernandinho, Hernanes, Luiz Gustavo, Oscar, Paulinho, Ramires, Willian.

Strikers: Bernard, Fred, Hulk, Jo, Neymar.

Watch Live Stream

Latest on Brazil

101 Great Goals on YouTube

Jose Mourinho: Manchester United’s mad conspiracy theorist (Video)
Menu Icon