Barca Bias? Pique pushes Kanoute in the box but no penalty is given (video)

Everyone loves a good conspiracy, and the Madrid Spanish dailys are today up in arms after Sevilla were denied a clear-cut penalty against Barcelona in the dying stages of the clash on Saturday night.

Both Barcelona and Real Madrid both won their latest round of match in the La Liga title race, meaning that the Catalans, with a one point lead over Los Blancos, remain in pole position to hold onto their Spanish crown with one round of the season to go.

The incident arrived late in the second half, with Pique spotted putting two hands on the back of Freddie Kanoute. The Barca centre-half gave a gentle nudge to the Sevilla forward an, not needing a second invitation, Kanoute took a tumble only for the referee to wave the decision away.

After the match Kanoute vented against the non-decision, arguing “There was contact and a penalty should have been given.”

Footage of the non-penalty that Madridstas will claim could have denied them the championship can be seen here.